• Grey TripAdvisor Icon

Gin & Mark

Click above to read their latest slow living blog featuring

Just Us Retreats

It is not Just Us Retreats that think our glamping is special

Click above to check out our

latest reviews, all of them

five star

The reviews on this page are all from our guest book - stay with us and see why

Thank you so much for a truly magical weekend. The shepherd's hut is beautiful, so cosy with the stove alight and surrounded by such incredible scenery. We loved having the field to ourselves - the chance to roam freely on your farm and see your animals and beautiful woodlands. The kitchen was fantastic and perfectly equipped. Everything has been thought of to make for a really comfortable and romantic stay. It was lovely to get to know a little bit about what farm life is like. We'll definitely come again soon.

 

Gin & Mark, Devon 

April 2016

'such an amazing experience, we don't want to tell everyone about it!'

'the stillness and privacy is overwhelming'

'incredible scenery'

What a truly lovely place, we're going to struggle to leave!  We really can't fault the whole experience and are already planning our return trip to this little piece of Devon Heaven!

Anneka & Craig,  Redditch   

June 2016

'we truly love it here'

You made us so welcome and your cream tea on arrival was delicious!  We have had a very relaxing and peaceful break.  We truly love it here!!

Nickie & Mike,  Bath     May 2016

'we loved having the field to ourselves'

'just glorious'

...you have everything here - PERFECT...

We're both very much looking forward to the next time. Thank you.

 

Cefyn & Kirsty, Plymouth   

May 2016

The place you have created here is magical and has done us so much good.  We will miss this cosy hut, the birdsong and the slow, creeping, magical nighttime stars.

Ele & Blake,   London      

June 2016

'truly magical weekend'

Thank you so much for an absolutely perfect weekend!  You have made an amazing place to stay, this was exactly what we were looking for.  You have thought of everything & made this such a personal space.  We are both looking forward to coming back soon.

 

Mark & Rachel, Northampton   

May 2016

'wonderful weekend'

Thank you so much for an absolutely PERFECT stay!  We were so comfortable and relaxed the whole time, from sitting by the fire watching a glorious Devon sunset to snuggling up in the hut with a mug of tea by the stove and listening to the rain on the roof, it was just glorious.  The outdoor hot shower was a really special and enjoyable experience.  This was the perfect way to celebrate our engagement, romantic, relaxing and blissful.

Ems W, London 

August 2015

'exactly what we were looking for'

'relaxing & peaceful'

What an absolutely perfect stay!  We had the most amazing time in this magical and idyllic setting you have created.  We will definitely be back.

Katharine & Tom,  London   

June 2016

'magical & idyllic'

Our stay in Zara's lovely Devon shepherd's hut couldn't have been more perfect! Zara ensured that we were treated as treasured guests.  The calming sense of stillness and privacy is overwhelming; guests literally have a whole field to play in!   Another highlight was getting warm and comfy around the firepit, heating marshmallows over a crackling log fire, listening to the radio and watching the sun set brilliantly over distant fields with a glass of wine. Pure relaxation...in all, we didn't just love our stay in Zara's shepherd's hut...we treasured it, and will be back next year for more of the same!

 

Mike W, London 

August 2015

A beautiful, magical place.  A place to re-connect.  Bathsheba is beautiful...it feels very special to have this to ourselves for a few days.  We've watched at least four hares and had a very small leveret sitting stock still just a few feet away.  At dusk, a barn owl and a tawny owl graced us with their presence and all day long the yellowhammers have serenaded us - the trees and hedgerows here are marvellous.  We can't wait for a return trip.

Karen & Steve,  Cheltenham  

July 2016

'exceptional stay'

This is me, Zara and my husband Hugh and our children.  Hugh runs the farm and I am a registered creative kinesiologist and can provide a session during your stay.  To find out more about this service and any others that we can provide, do please get in touch.

Just Us Retreats, Higher East Coombe Farm, East Coombe Lane,

Stockleigh Pomeroy, Devon EX17 4AY

01363 866200 / 07866 627432

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon